EUFORES is a European cross-party network of Members of Parliaments from the European Parliament as well as from the EU28 national and regional Parliaments. EUFORES core objective is the promotion of renewable energy and energy efficiency.

EUFORES is supported by a variety of non-parliamentary members from the renewable energy industry, scientific institutes, energy agencies and NGOs - all strongly committed to renewable energy and energy efficiency. EUFORES has developed a broad spectrum of activities in order to coordinate the exchange between its members.

EUFORES is governed by three Presidents, Claude Turmes, Fiona Hall and Anni Podimata who are prominent Members of the European Parliament. The daily operations and management of EUFORES are carried out by the Secretary-General and the Secretariat in Brussels.

More information on the Board of Presidents, the Secretariat as well as our activities and mission will be given on the following pages.


For more information on EUFORES please also download our brochure: 

Latest news

Commissioner Violeta Bulc at the Eufores Breakfast in Strasbourg

EUFORES is looking forward to welcoming Violeta Bulc, Commissioner for Transport, at its next...

Vice-President Maros Sefcovic at EUFORES MEP Breakfast

"State of the Energy Union - the role of regional integration"

Show all news