Become a member

Join EUFORES here

EUFORES General Assembly elects new Board of Presidents

Category: news, press release

By: Jan Geiss

Claude Turmes again President of EUFORES, new Vice-Presidents Theresa Griffin and Jeppe Kofod

On Wednesday 24 June 2015, the EUFORES General Assembly elected the new EUFORES Board of Presidents.

Claude Turmes, MEP (Greens, Luxembourg), was again elected President of EUFORES.

As Vice-Presidents were elected:

Theresa Griffin, MEP (SnD, United Kingdom)

Jeppe Kofod, MEP (SnD, Denmark)

EUFORES has thereby laid the ground for new activities of the organisation and strong policies in the European Parliament.